Hello dear followers! Wait, that didn’t sound right in my head. SCRATCH THAT.

Hey guys! πŸ™‚ It has been a while since I opened my email account so it’s only today that I found out about this special surprise and I just want to share it with all of you. πŸ™‚

This day didn’t not start very well. You see, I got up at 9 in the morning for my 12 noon meeting/first working day of the year only to find out that the meeting is actually at 10am. So you could imagine my horror when I read that text from a co-worker at exactly 930am. Oh how I wished I could fly to work or even teleport to the office but seeing that I live in the real world that’s just not gonna happen. Ever. So anywho, I was late and I had to pay the penalty of 500 pesos. What bothers me most is that, I wanted to be punctual this year! Not a very good start, don’t you think?

Then again, I have vowed to myself that 2014 is all about being optimistic and postive so I’m thinking it’s not about how you start, what matters is how you finish. So today I am finishing my day on a happy note with this wonderful 2013 blog stat report!

Nothing too grand but I’m actually happy with the results. Knowing that other people get to read what I write – other people meaning people not related to me and people living in another continent – and really appreciate it makes writing here a fulfilling hobby. And man, have I been looking for a hobby! Haha.

Anyways, I’d just like to thank you, whoever you are and wherever you are in the world, who gets to read my rants, musings, and non-sensical mumbo jumbos. Hopefully, the time you took away from your daily life reading about my simple life was worthwhile. Thanks for your time, you’re awesome! πŸ™‚

——–

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,700 times in 2013. If it were a cable car, it would take about 28 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

