Feb-ulous Challenge Day 24

I love… teen flicks! 🙂

Vent-o-Machine

1 Post A Day Challenge – ENTRY #23

In a recent job interview, I talked about how I wanted to write for movies in the future. It actually amazes me how much I learn about myself after these interviews. Sometimes, I even shock myself. Anyway, I told the interviewer that I wanted to do coming-of-age films. I love teen flicks because they are generally feel good movies especially if they’re mainstream. Some are really cliche but it never fails to entertain and sometimes even inspire.

Here are my 5 Favorite Coming-Of-Age/Teen Flicks:

1. The Breakfast Club

I saw this movie on cable back in high school. I think this movie was the mother of all teen flicks, at least the ones made after I was born. It’s about five students who got into detention. These five represent the high school stereotypes: The Jock (Emilio Estevez), The Brain/Geek (Anthony Michael Hall)…

View original post 717 more words

