Feb-ulous Challenge Day 17

I love Chuck Taylor!

I’m not really a fashion savvy person. My sense of style is basically jeans and a T-shirt. I’m not into what’s in or what’s hot in fashion, well occasionally maybe, so I don’t really have a “style” or “look”. When I pick out clothes, which includes foot wear, I go for comfort before style. That said, sneakers is a part of my not so extensive wardrobe. I love Chuck Taylors in particular.

Pink and Black All-Stars Chuck Taylor. Bought these during my emo/girly/angsty teenage years. :P

Pink and Black All-Stars Chuck Taylor. Bought these during my emo/girly/angsty teenage years. πŸ˜›

I’m not a heels-wearing type of girl that’s why I love these shoes. They’re comfy and the rugged/rock n’ roll feel is much more of my personality. I only have two Chuck Taylors but I’d love to collect more. The photo above is my first ever pair. I’ve been through tons of walking marathons, places, and even walked through flooded streets wearing them. It’s been with me for 8 years! Another great thing about these shoes aside from being comfy is that it’s very low maintenance.Β It’s requires less to no washing, well unless it kinda stinks, because as one of my friends said it: “Chucks are awesome, the dirtier… the better!” I guess the dirty, or shall I say “rugged” look adds to the coolness factor of the shoes.

17022013871

Grey Slim Chuck Taylor

I bought this pair last year. It’s has the style but slimmer look thus they are called Chuck Taylor Slim. The slim ones are lighter than the typical types. I love wearing them to work because they’re great for running around the studios or climbing up and down the stairs.

So there, I know I’m not the only one who’s obsessed with sneakers (or any type of shoes for that matter), what are your shoe must-haves?

 

