Feb-ulous Challenge Day 7

I love cupcakes! 🙂

07022013861

After much prodding for a taste of her awesome baking, my good friend Camille brought these tasty carrot cupcakes with cream cheese frosting (I ate three from that box. YUM!). :9 I cannot find reasons not to love cupcakes. It doesn’t only look good. It tastes even better. 🙂 Cupcakes fall under my comfort food list next to a bag of chips and a tub of Ben & Jerry’s New York Super Fudge ice cream.

I wanted to learn how to bake. Maybe because I’ve seen too many episodes of Cake Boss and DC Cupcakes. It always amazes me how pastry chefs make awesome displays of mouth watering cupcakes from scratch. For me, baking is a very cool hobby that I don’t think I can pull off. Haha. I remember wishing to just have a friend who bakes/cooks instead. I’m not much of a baker/chef, I’m more of an… eater! 😛 Let me tell you something though, I’m may not be the best person to be left alone in the kitchen to make stuff but I am one helluva dishwasher. I’m like Yoda when it comes to dishes.

Anywho, these cupcakes made my day. Maybe someday I’ll try my hand in making cupcakes too but until then I’ll just have to eat them instead.

YUMMEH! :9

Yummeh! :9

 

 

 

