Feb-ulous Challenge Day 4 & 5

Here’s the sitch, I wasn’t able to post yesterday because I was out and about discovering new places with my new work friends.

Thinking about what to write about I figured two things that I love to do.

1 – Going Out

I was never the outgoing the type. Let me tell you now that I am, probably, one of those boring people you’ll ever know. When I was younger, so much younger than today, (WENK. WENK. WENK. :D) I never really went clubbing or pretty much anything that required me to stay out late and be intoxicated in some random packed place full of teenagers busting allowance. You see, I had strict parents who gave me a set of rules that I had to follow. Admittedly, I hated them a little bit back then because I felt like I was missing out on a lot of things but then I realized maybe it was all for the best.

Now that I am basically parent-supervision-free I can do whatever I want, I am making up for lost time. I make it a point to go out twice a week to meet up with friends to de-stress from our stressful lives (read: rant and whine about how our careers suck at the moment) or to just simply catch up. My friends and I usually go out for dinner or if we’re in the mood we go drinking (responsibly that is! :)).

HS peeps

Catch-up sessions with my high school friends.

dips central

Meet my favorite drinking buddies: my childhood friends. πŸ™‚

The other thing I also love to do when I go out is: VIDEOKE!

I am a self-confessed Videoke Queen! πŸ™‚ I’m not the best singer. That is a fact but I love to sing. It’s a common love among my friends. I remember going to a videoke place where we got to record 10 songs. When we got the CD, we listened to it on our way home and ended up laughing our butts off. I even copied the songs to my Ipod and whenever I hear it, I always find myself smiling.

Oh by the way, here’s my videoke piece:

Alanis Morisette sings the story of our lives. Awesome. πŸ™‚

Before I conclude this post, I remembered. A few years ago, I’ve decided to go out more. Why you ask? When I sort of decided that I wanted to be writer, I figured that I had to go out there, explore, and get a lot of life experiences to pull it off. So that’s exactly what I’m doing now, going out, discovering what’s out there, and collecting experiences that might come in handy in the future. Who knows, right?

