Being single is okay. I mean, given the fact that I don’t have anything to compare it to. I guess the worst part of being one is when you are constantly a 3rd wheel and people UNINTENTIONALLY (i know, they mean well, it’s just that sometimes it all comes out wrong, anywho!) rub it in your face.

EXHIBIT A:

I got a call tonight from a friend asking me to come along a trip out of town.

Get this. I will be joining 3 of my guy friends and they’ll be bringing along their girlfriends.

Seriously?! I’m through being a 3rd wheel AND a 5th wheel so it’s now time for me to be the…Β 7th wheel?! REALLY?!

I appreciate the thought of asking to come with them but come on now. Really? Seriously? What am i supposed to do there with them, keep score or something?

I have to say that one of the worst feelings in the world next to waiting in line somewhere or being shoved in the train station during rush hour is being a 3rd wheel. I mean, 2 is a company but 3 (or even 7! for that matter.) is DEFINITELY a crowd. Can you say: A-W-K-W-A-R-D!

I don’t know, maybe, they forget. Or maybe they just really want me there. Who the hell knows.

Funny how it’s not funny at all. πŸ™‚

Anywho. Just a thought. I’m dozing off now. I’m out. Peace!

 

