Nine days into 2013 and how’s everything going?

Let’s see…

For starters, let’s flashback a little bit.

2012 was, i think, good to me, in all sorts of weird helpful way. I got to cross out some of the goals I had like quitting my 3-year stint in my marketing job and finally doing a writing gig for an SEO company. Only to find myself quitting after a month and a half of daily struggle in a literally non-speaking world, writing stuff about things I don’t care – even a little bit – about. Then transferring to much bigger opportunities (i’m now working as a trainee writer in a big network which I will now refer to asΒ The Office).

The plan to go to grad school will be on hold for, a little bit, but I might still go… one day. I was able to go on a trip to Subic and did an adventure with my good old friends, which is always fun.

Overall, it was a good year. Looking back, I always thought of myself as a person who’s afraid of taking risks and making mistakes. I wasn’t actually living for some time (i admit it. i suck.) and was just complaining and complaining about my life being a routine for 3 straight years. Then, I suddenly had the guts to quit my job and take the so called plunge and left the comfort zone and all those other cliches that apply (insert slow clapping audience member here).

I don’t know what will happen this year. Who does, right?! I’ll find out if the risk was worth taking. As of today, things are slightly out of my control. Which, in a way, freaks the hell out of me. I mean, it is still adjustment period atΒ The Office.Β The working environment is different. As in waaaay different(I guess I got some of the things I wanted in my 2012 Goals List after all). It’s like a weird high school deja vu. I can’t really say if that’s a good thing or a bad thing. When I decide though, I’m sure you’ll read about it. Here. With a rather emotional and angsty spin. I’m sure.

This 2013, I’m strapping on my seat belt and I’ll ready my barf bag because I feel like it’s gonna be one helluva of a ride.

