1 Post A Day Challenge – ENTRY #21

I find it really awesome when I hear songs that I’ve actually heard before but suddenly has become more meaningful. Remember that line in the song “Killing Me Softly”, it goes: strummin’ my pain with his fingers, singin’ my life with his words… That exact feeling. It’s like the song was especially written for you.

I grew up in 90’s where boy bands, girl groups, and teen pop stars/idols ruled the airwaves. So when I was younger, I liked songs that were sung by cute boys or girls I wanna look or be like. As I grew older, I learned to appreciate the meaning of the songs more. I also saw an episode of Ally McBeal where her therapist talked to her about theme songs. Ever since, I’d think of songs that best soundtracks my life.

For example, this was the song that played in my head when I knew that guy I liked also like guys:

 

This next one was basically the theme song of my life from 2009-2011:

 

The theme song of my life right now, which I think is a theme song shared by some of my friends and most twenty-somethings:

 

I am actually broke but I am definitely happy. I must say, Alanis Morissette says it best. How about you, what’s your life’s official soundtrack?

