1 Post A Day Challenge – ENTRY #15

I couldn’t think of anything to write about tonight because I was really tired from today’s commute. It’s payday so double the volume of people outside during rush hour. Anyway, I was browsing the internet and came across the photo above. Since I’m in a very thankful mood tonight given my achieving the half way mark in my blog challenge, I think that photo is very fit for the occasion.

Today, there are a number of things that I should be bummed about like my cardigan being caught in the cab’s door so I ended up wearing it wet inside a very cold office. Or the fact that I had to walk a long way to the terminal because the jeep we were on died in the middle of traffic. And that I had to stand in line for a solid hour just to be able to get a ride home. But because I am a slightly changed person and today is a day of being thankful, I will happily look on the brighter side. Today, I am thankful because…

1. I didn’t get a chatty cab driver today. I always, always get chatty cab drivers. I don’t really mind but it’s been a trend lately and some are verging on creepy.

2. My mom gave me a free ride home.

3. I had a good interview today.

4. My coffee this morning was just right. You see, my coffee making skills is a little bit of a hit or miss. Sometimes it’s too sweet or horribly bitter but today I got it just right. 🙂

5. The rain subsides whenever I have to walk outside and it pours in the exact moment I get inside a building or when I get to my destination. Cool huh? I thought so too! 🙂

I know these are mundane stuff but you know what, it feels good to be able to count your blessings. It doesn’t have to be major. I think that’s what most people lack these days. Being grateful. I actually have acquired that habit of saying thank you and so far it’s been good. Nobody’s been hassled plus you feel good about yourself. It’s the best habit ever.

“The key to your success is gratitude”

– from the movie, HappyThankYouMorePlease

PS. I think a congratulations is in order because I am half way through my 1PAD (1 Post A Day) Challenge for the month of August. I feel very thankful today especially to you, dear reader, who have been reading my ramblings for the past days. I feel happy, thankful, and humbled to see that people – other than my friends and family – are taking an interest in this blog. Thanks again. You are AWESOME! 🙂

