1 Post A Day Challenge – ENTRY #11

Most girls are always worried about how they look especially how they weigh. Some even calculate the number of calories they consume. The extremists even starve themselves to shave off some pounds but luckily I am not most girls. Not that I’m like those blessed girls who can eat whatever they want and still look like a model fresh from the magazines. I’m a little bigger than average and some people have actually called me fat but I just don’t care.

Anyway, here are some of my favorite snacks that’ll probably go straight to my thighs:

1. Ice Cream – Who doesn’t love ice cream? Living in a tropical country, ice cream is everywhere! We have all sorts of variations from ice buko to ice candy. All of these, i’d Β like to believe, were all based on the concept of ice cream. My favorite flavor would have to be vanilla but Ben & Jerry’s New York Super Fudge Chunk have recently stolen my heart.

Are you sad? Let me introduce you to Ben and Jerry. πŸ™‚

Here’s another one to chase those bad days away, Blue Bunny Neapolitan πŸ˜›

Before the S&R Shopping Malls opened here and introduced me to these good stuff, my cousins and I went gaga over “dirty ice cream” or “sorbetes”

Ze Durrty Ice Creme!

You can have your dirty ice cream in 4 different ways. You can have it on a bun or monay, on a regular cone, on a sweet cone which costs more, or on a cup. πŸ™‚ When I was 7 years old, I had a birthday party and my parents rented a cart just for me and my friends. After that, I was the coolest kid in school for like 3 days. πŸ™‚

2. Chocolates nuff said.

Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

My favorite chocolate would have to be Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups. It’s not too sweet and it’s just right the peanut butter flavor and chocolate go very well together. Right now, i’m getting addicted to Mars Milky Way Midnight Bar.

Milky Way Midnight Bar is Heaven. ❀

3. Chips – I think that being a coach potato goes hand in hand with snacking. The bumming around the house experience would not be complete if you don’t snack while you’re at it. Chips are the number one go to pig out food for those movie and series marathons with your friends. You sit AND snack all day, I wonder where those love handles came from, hmmm. Haha!

Aaaah the best isle in the grocery

4. Cakes & Cupcakes – They look so good and taste even better! I’d watch cooking channels just to see chefs and bakers make wonderful pastries. I even thought about taking a baking class before. Anyway, my favorite cake is the blueberry cheesecake. Cupcakes are the cutest and they’re just so good. I particularly like the cupcakes from Mom & Tina’s. πŸ™‚

Blueberry cheese cake is healthy cause it has fruits in it. Right?! :))))

Cupcaaaakes!!!

5. Doughnuts! The Dunkin’ Donuts tagline here in the Philippines is “Pasalubong ng bayan” and I would agree to that.Β When I was a kid my mom would always bring home doughnuts as “pasalubong”. My favorite was the butternut and strawberry filled munchkin doughnuts.

Dunkin’ Donut Tingalingaling Poknat!

There are lots of great tasting doughnuts nowadays but right now my current favorite is from J.Co Doughnuts. They have the coolest doughnut names like: Blueberry More, Al Capone, Avocado Dicaprio, and Berry Spears. They also have this cute baby doughnuts:

J.Co Baby Doughnuts. πŸ™‚

Those are some of the junk food I cannot resist. It is a sin not to take a bite or two or maybe a whole lot. These are all so good to pass up. I’d probably feel guilty about it when my metabolism starts to slow in a few years but what the hell. You only live once right? Eat what ever you want now cause there will come a time when your blood sugar and cholesterol levels would not allow you to do so. Live. Eat. Laugh. Love. πŸ™‚

