While some people dream of having a big house with a pool, I’ve always dreamed of having a house with a theater complete with lazy boy seats, pop corn maker, and tons of movie posters on the wall. I love movies and that may be one of the reason why I wanted to be a writer.

Anywho, I was thinking about some of the actors I really like. If you follow me on twitter you’ll probably see pictures of Zac Efron and Ryan Gosling or Shia LaBeouf but today this post is different. The people in this list are probably foreign to readers who are fans of Justin Bieber or Chris Hemsworth. Today, I give you my list of: Old Hollywood Dudes I’d Date… (yeah, i’ve got time on my hands. *wink*)

#1 – TOM CRUISE

He doesn’t even look 50!

He was born on July 3, 1962. Yup! He’s 50 years old now and I would date him. HAHA! I am such a fan girl ever since I saw Mission Impossible 2. After seeing him bouldering on those rocks, I instantly fell in love. I’ve seen most of his movies but my favorite would have to be the courtroom drama Β “A Few Good Men”.

“You want to know the truth? YOU CAN’T HANDLE THE TRUTH” – it was actually Jack Nicholson who said this line but Tom sure did took the truth outta him!

Of course, girls especially love him in Jerry Maguire because the whole “You complete me” scene and also in Top Gun. Here’s some more eye candy:

Maverick in Top Gun

Young version. *SWOON*

#2 – Pierce Brosnan

Aaaa. Pierce Brosnan is 59 years old but he’s still handsome. I’ve seen his Bond Movies and I think he’s the best James Bond ever!

007… 143! :))

It was easier to watch and understand the Bond movies (i’m not a fan of action flicks) because I exerted the effort to not sleep in the cinema when my parents made us come to watch it. How can you doze off if you see this face in the huge screen:

Is he looking at me right now?! *blush*

Pierce’s younger version πŸ™‚

My favorite Pierce Brosnan movie would be Laws of Attraction. The one with Julianne Moore. Because it was just a feel good movie and they make a cute pair. πŸ™‚ He’s also in Percy Jackson: The Lightning Thief.

#3 – Chris Noth

Chris Noth is 58 years old but he still has the looks. My mom doesn’t like him and that is why I like him even more! HAHA! You probably know him as Mr. Big in the HBO series Sex in the City as Carrie Bradshaw’s boyfriend.

Mr. Big!

I wasn’t a fan of that series but I saw some of the episodes because I wanted to see Mr. Big and the shoes. Haha! I watch him in The Good Wife which is a good series with Julianna Margulies. He plays a politician who gets involved in a scandal that leads to his imprisonment. He was also in Law in Order.

#4 – Rob Lowe

He was in St. Elmo’s Fire. Never heard of it? It’s an 80’s film shown before I was even born but thanks to HBO I was able to see it back in high school when I had to skip class because I was sick. Swear. Anyway, here’s a photo:

Rob Lowe. ❀

He’s 48 years old now. I know. But he’s really handsome and charming in Brothers & Sisters as Kitty Walker’s (Callista Flockhart a.k.a Ally McBeal) husband Sen. Robert McCallister. Here’s an old photo for you to get exactly what I mean:

So there, that is the list of the old hollywood dudes I’d date cause they still look good inspite of the age. You’re probably confused now but you see Ryan Reynolds and even Zac Efron will grow old and hopefully they’ll age gracefully just like these men in my list. Alright, go back now to your One Direction and Big Time Rush. I’m out. πŸ™‚