Upon my resignation, my friends and I planned this post summer trip to Subic. It sounded like a pretty good idea because we can unwind and relax and be as far away as possible from the worries of our day jobs (or soon to be ex-job). The night before we left for Subic, I had a send off party with my office mates and just a tip, don’t go drinking the night before a very early trip to somewhere very far. If you do though, expect scares or actual projectile vomiting andΒ dizziness.

After a four-hour bus ride, we got to the Subic Freeport. Checked in and went to our first destination: The Tree Top Adventure. I have been itching to go there ever since I saw it featured in a local TV show. The activities are adrenaline pumping and super fun! We chose Package G: The Superman, Silver Surfer, and Interactive Free Fall.

The Supermen! πŸ™‚

The Superman was probably our least favorite. It was first on our list and I was so nervous because I was worried I might do an all-out-Emily Rose given my situation (I was still a tiny bit hung over when we got there) but thankfully I survived. One thing though, the guys who assisted us are pretty funny, terrorizing (“Ah ma’am hawig nyo po yung nalaglag kahapon”) Β and not too bad to look at (eye candy alert! HAHA).

Silver Surfer Baby!!!

Next Stop: Silver Surfer. This was my second favorite of all the activities we did. So what happens is the cable pulls you away and stops at the end. Then you sort of dangle then the cable will pull you back. It makes your insides flutter. So awesome! I screamed a whole lot.

Interactive Free Fall

The Free Fall was okay. We were placed in this sort of frame and we were pulled up and down according to the operators liking. I got to see the view from the top.

There’s this one activity called the TREE DROP. We were done with our activities but we wanted to try it out. It was the most exciting activity and terrifying, i guess. When we got there nobody was doing it so my friends and i said: WHY NOT?! So we payed another P120 i think for the Tree Drop. What happens is that you’ll be in a harness 5-stories high and you’ll be hanging face down with your arms and legs stretched out then you’ll… FALL!

The Tree Drop is Awesooooooooooooooooooooome!

It was our favorite of all the activities! I was screaming my lungs out and ran out of breath mid-scream before hitting the foam below. When the attendants got the hold of us below, I was still a little flustered and my knees were wobbly. It took a few minutes for me to recover. It was so much fun. I’d do it again! πŸ™‚

Later that night, though we needed sleep we said why not take a walk by the bay and look around. We went to the bay and got to see the sunset and took some vanity/emo shots of each other. πŸ™‚

Dusk by the Bay

The following day, we headed to the Zoobic Safari. The last time I went to a Zoo was in grade school, I think. I’m not really a fan but why not? So we went there and saw the tigers, ostrich, cute pigs and all the animals up close and personal. Β The tour was fun and we got to see the Animal Show too.

Welcome to the Happiest Place πŸ™‚

Karma CAMELeon

Albino Carabao

It’s a plane? No, just a bird.

RAWR!

It was a fun-filled 2 days. I had so much fun and I got to do the Tree Top Adventure. πŸ™‚ It’s really morefun in the Philippines. To more trips and adventures… why not?! πŸ™‚

Pichur Pichur!

