I’ve been having dreams almost every night for the past week. Nothing scary. Just weird dreams. Well not really but sort of. Anywho. I’ve been dreaming about my friends… from different circles …in batches. Got that? So the first dream, i was with two of my childhood friends and some friends from college. They were laughing. Don’t know what about. The following day, i had another dream with some of my high school friends and one of my childhood friends. And they were laughing again. It’s so weird. I don’t know if i’m just missing them. I haven’t been spending a lot of time with any of them because… i don’t know… i’m busy? they’re busy? Apparently, we’re all busy. I remember before, cellphones won’t stop ringing because we text each other constantly but now it’s becoming less and less. We have all been consumed by the different lives we lead now.

Because i’m such a dork, i looked up in the internet the interpretation of dreams and according to dreammoods.com:

To see friends in your dream signify aspects of your personality that you have rejected, but are ready to incorporate and acknowledge. The relationships you have with those around you are important in learning about yourself. Alternatively, dreaming of a friend indicates positive news.

To see your childhood friend in your dream signifies regression into your past where you had no responsibilities. Things were much simpler and carefree. You may be wanting to escape the pressures and stresses of adulthood. Consider the relationship you had with this friend and the lessons that were learned. Alternatively, the childhood friend suggests that you have been acting in a childish manner. You need to start acting like an adult.

Well i guess, there is SOME truth to this. I can’t help but think about how easy it was when my only problem was acing test scores especially when you have to deal with intolerable people  situations. And yes, I’ve been wanting to escape the pressures and stresses of adulthood. Aside from the fact that i haven’t really figured out what i want to do. STILL. I am faced with decisions i have to make. The paranoia of making the wrong choice gets to me sometimes and that results to an even more face palm moments which sends me to a further stand still and makes me post things like this. (please bear with me. haha!)

Going back to the friends bit, maybe my first assessment was right. I guess, i just miss them. ALL of them. Although sometimes we still get together, hang out, and reminisce, it’s still different when we didn’t have grown up problems and grown up stuff to do. And when we were there right away when we need each other. I guess I just miss having a lot of people around. You know, when you need or want to talk, or people watch, or share your useless random thoughts because not everyone you know now would get it. Well maybe that’s what i miss the most, not having to explain myself, or be right or sensible all the time.

One of my friends actually had this same i’m-missing-my-friends-coz-the-real-world-sucks-and-it’s-overrated kinda feeling and back then i told him that maybe he’s just cooking all this stuff up in his head but i guess now he can give me a knowing look and say “told ya!” i kind of get his point now. So if he happens to read this, which i doubt he would, i still have to say: “You are oh so right J.C.V.”

