It is officially the first day of 2012. “It ain’t the end of the world”, Jay Sean was so right. In fact, it’s just the beginning of a better and brighter and more awesome year! Before i plan on what to do this year, here are some of the highlights of my 2011:

1. We got our house painted. πŸ™‚

2. Family Summer trip.

3 . I have a new niece.Β One of my best friends gave birth to a beautiful baby girl.

4. My brother had his gall stones taken out while my mom’s out of the country (spell STRESS: a-k-o)

5. The barkada went to Batangas for our very first (after 17 years!) out of town, over night, trip! Uber fun! πŸ™‚

6. Work sucked…still. 😐

7. Got myself an ipod.

8. After 8 days of waking up at 4am, i wasn’t able to go to the LAST day of Simbang Gabi. Dang it!

9. Flew to Cebu for business. Very interesting trip.

10. Saw Maroon 5, The Script, and Westlife live in concert! :))

This year, i want to make it count. I want 2012 to be legen… wait for it… dary… Legendary! Here are some of the things I plan to do for awesome 2012:

1. Read all the great books I bought from last year and the ones i got for Christmas. πŸ™‚

2. Go to the beach! (i wasn’t able to go to El Nido last year because of the wretched flu)

3. Visit any local. I would really love to visit Bohol, Vigan, or Tarlac – dahil lang sa lugar na “Taksiapo”

4. Get serious with exercise. (Oo. I know. This has been in the list for like forever but last year i opened a savings account which was also part of my to do list for like forever and i was able to cross that one out so who knows i might actually get around to crossing this one out too.)

5. Continue to save up. πŸ™‚

6. Scout schools (and most suitable course) for my masters (and hopefully enroll this coming school).

7. Blog at least once a week. (i am tempted to challenge myself to post a blog everyday for a whole year but i don’t want to set myself for disappointment. Maybe i’ll try it next year. :))

8. Buy myself a cool gadget (a tablet or an ipad)

9. Do Visita Iglesia sa Holy week

10. Find a work I really like. Change of environment.

With a lot of positivity and will power, I plan to accomplish all of these things. This year is going to be great because the world is my oyster.

