It’s been a very interesting couple of weeks in the office. Our boss left. Now, we are facing a new regime. I’m having mix emotions about it really. I sometimes feel that it’s exciting, sometimes i feel challenged, sometimes worried, a few times confused, and other times just simply stressed. It’s like we’re starting all over again. Having to go through the adjustment and all is daunting but we don’t really have a choice, do we?

Because of these series of events (if it’s fortunate or unfortunate, that i’ll have to wait and see), I started thinking about things. Right now, because we have a new boss, we’re all on our toes, i don’t know about them but i know i am. It’s like we have to make pakitang gilas (that sounded so coΓ±o. haha). We have to put our best foot forward and make a good impression.

Am i worried? a little bit yeah, i guess (if i don’t worry, that won’t be me…AT ALL. haha). I kinda feel like there will always be that little voice inside your head screaming how frightening change is. I don’t know about you, but i’m one of those people who love their comfort zones. I’m still in the process of learning to embrace the inevitable truth that the only constant thing in this kuh-razy world is change. So if you think that’s a crime, then sue me.

I don’t think that all of us (office people) are on the same boat YET but i know that we’ll get there. I shouldn’t worry, really. It’s not like i’m the one calling the shots. I’m just one of their office drones. Whatever they ask me to do, if i can then i’ll do it. I guess, i’ll just have to roll with the punches and see how everything works out. I’ll keep you posted! *wink*

